Skip to content
Clackmannanshire Counts — Clackmannanshire, in numbers.Local help →

Clackmannanshire, in numbers

Projects

Clackmannanshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

The Pavilions, Alloa

Wellbeing Hub and Lochies School

A combined leisure and community hub and school for children with complex needs is under construction.

Construction underway; autumn 2027 opening is a target. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Clackmannanshire Council

What the source says: A combined leisure and community hub and school for children with complex needs is under construction.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Wellbeing Hub and Lochies School →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make shared facilities work for different users →

Plan for running the new hub as well as building it →

How to track delivery →

Sauchie, Alloa

Sauchie Golf Course affordable homes

The housing plan identifies a social-housing development at the former golf course.

Planned development; programme dates are not completion evidence. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Clackmannanshire Council

What the source says: The housing plan identifies a social-housing development at the former golf course.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Item 15 Strategic Housing Investment Plan 2026- 2031 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Match new homes to households needing them →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Primrose Street and Alloa town centre

Living Alloa

The project seeks to reuse town-centre land for intergenerational living and wider regeneration.

Published regeneration proposals; current completion not verified. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Clackmannanshire Council

What the source says: The project seeks to reuse town-centre land for intergenerational living and wider regeneration.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Living Alloa Project →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Show which town-centre sites are returning to use →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →